The Pet Insurance

Guide 2016

Independent Unbiased Information
for Fellow Pet Owners
As Featured On BBC1's Rip Off Britain Consumer Programme

Purely Pets Customer Reviews

Purely Pets pet insuranceIn this brief article we summarise recent Purely Pets customer reviews available on the web in an attempt to give you the best possible overall view of how Purely Pets is currently performing.

 

Pet Insurance Surveys

Pet Insurance Surveys LogoOctober 2013-October 2014

Purely Pets Reviews – Pet Insurance Surveys

In October 2014 our sister site, Pet Insurance Surveys, conducted a claims satisfaction survey in which Purely Pets achieved an average rating of 4.0/5.0 from 3 reviews.

 

Pet Insurance Review

pet insurance review logoOctober 2014-March 2015

www.petinsurancereview.co.uk/purelypets

Eight of the eleven reviews posted for the above period rated Purely Pets 1/5 with the other three reviews giving a rating of 5/5.  (It should be remembered that most online review sites attract people who are unhappy and therefore tend to paint an unduly negative picture).

Just over half the negative reviews we analysed complained about high renewal premium increases.   

 

The Review Centre

Review Centre LogoOctober 2014 – March 2015

The Review Centre

There were only two reviews in the above period both rating Purely Pets 1/5.  

Once again the predominant complaint was about high premium increases.

 

Which?

Which LogoNovember 2014

www.which.co.uk

The Which? pet insurance survey did not receive enough responses about Purely Pets in order to include them in the results.

 

Conclusion

We would encourage you to follow the links above to read the reviews and surveys for yourself so you can reach your own conclusions!

There are not really enough Purely Pets reviews to enable us to reach a conclusion so if you have any more information then please do comment below.

(However there do seem to be a number of complaints about excessive premium increases).

 

 

Share This Review

 

Recent Claim Experiences with Purely Pets?

If you have claimed on a Purely Pets policy in last 12 months it would be great if you could share your experiences with others by completing our 2-minute survey.

 

Comments

Do you have Purely Pets pet insurance? If so please do share your experiences below whether they are good, bad or indifferent!  

Seen discussions about Purely Pets pet insurance elsewhere?   Then please do add a link to the discussion below if you can,  so that others can read it!  Many thanks! 

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

  1. would advise anyone not to take a policy out. The website says claims are dealt within 5 days this is not true, My pet has ongoing treatment and every claim I have to chase, It takes an average of 6 weeks to get any money. Each time I am told it is a large influx of claims, Claims are dealt in date order and they have boxes of post and the receipt date is the date they put on staytem not the actual receipt date.

Search