The Pet Insurance

Guide 2016

Independent Unbiased Information
for Fellow Pet Owners
As Featured On BBC1's Rip Off Britain Consumer Programme

Tesco Customer Reviews

Tesco Pet InsuranceIn this brief article we summarise recent Tesco customer reviews available on the web in an attempt to give you the best possible overall view of how Tesco is currently performing.

 

 

Pet Insurance Surveys

Pet Insurance Surveys LogoOctober 2013-October 2014

Tesco Reviews – Pet Insurance Surveys

In October 2014 our sister site, Pet Insurance Surveys, conducted a claims satisfaction survey in which Tesco achieved an average rating of 4.7/5.0 from 42 reviews. They were ranked 5th of the 16 providers for whom 6 or more responses were received.

 

Pet Insurance Review

pet insurance review logoOctober 2014-March 2015

www.petinsurancereview.co.uk/tesco

About 22 reviews were posted for the above period of which 16 gave Tesco a score of 1/5 or 2/5. (It should be remembered that most online review sites attract people who are unhappy and therefore tend to paint an unduly negative picture).

About two-thirds of the reviews we analysed complained about high premium increases.  

 

The Review Centre

review centre logoOctober 2014 – March 2015

The Review Centre

Seven of the nine reviews we found for the above period rated Tesco Pet Insurance 1/5.

The nature of the negative reviews were different although poor customer service was the most common complaint.

 

Which?

which logoNovember 2014

www.which.co.uk

The Which? pet insurance survey included 162 respondents who were insured with Tesco. The overall ratings achieved by Tesco were 4/5 for customer service, 3/5 for value for money and 3/5 for transparency of charges.  They were ranked 6th overall in the table of pet insurance providers.

It is worth noting though that every pet insurance provider included in the results achieved either 3/5 or 4/5 for each of the above, and therefore it is difficult to distinguish performance.

 

Conclusion

We would encourage you to follow the links above to read the reviews and surveys for yourself so you can reach your own conclusions!

However our conclusion would be that most Tesco policyholders are happy with the service they receive. However if Tesco were looking to do even better then we would suggest that they need to look at their renewal premium increases.

 

 

Share This Review

 

Recent Claim Experiences with Tesco?

If you have claimed on a Tesco policy in last 12 months it would be great if you could share your experiences with others by completing our 2-minute survey.

 

Comments

Do you have Tesco pet insurance? If so please do share your experiences below whether they are good, bad or indifferent!  

Seen discussions about Tesco pet insurance elsewhere?   Then please do add a link to the discussion below if you can,  so that others can read it!  Many thanks! 

Search