The Pet Insurance

Guide 2016

Independent Unbiased Information
for Fellow Pet Owners
As Featured On BBC1's Rip Off Britain Consumer Programme

Petplan Customer Reviews

Petplan pet insurance In this brief article we summarise recent Petplan customer reviews available on the web in an attempt to give you the best possible overall view of how Petplan is currently performing.

 

 

 

Pet Insurance Surveys

Pet Insurance Surveys LogoOctober 2013-October 2014

Petplan Reviews – Pet Insurance Surveys

In October 2014 our sister site, Pet Insurance Surveys, conducted a claims satisfaction survey in which Petplan achieved an average rating of 4.6/5.0 from 166 reviews.

 

Pet Insurance Review

pet insurance review logoOctober 2014-March 2015

www.petinsurancereview.co.uk/petplan

About 30 reviews were posted for the above period which were split almost evenly between very positive and very negative.   (It should be remembered that most online review sites attract people who are unhappy and therefore tend to paint an unduly negative picture).

Of the 16 negative reviews we analysed we found that six were complaining about poor customer service and another six about claims being rejected on the grounds that the pet had a pre-existing condition even where on the basis the information given this seemed to be dubious.   

 

The Review Centre

Review Centre LogoOctober 2014 – March 2015

www.reviewcentre.com

Roughly 80% of 350+ reviews for the above period awarded Petplan 5 out 5 stars.

Only about 12.5% were negative.   Of these 15 were complaining about customer service,  11 about delays in processing claims and 7 about the small print.

 

Which?

Which LogoNovember 2014

www.which.co.uk

The Which? pet insurance survey included 470 respondents who were insured with Petplan.   The overall ratings achieved by Petplan were 4/5 for customer service,  3/5 for value for money and 4/5 for transparency of charges.

It is worth noting though that every pet insurance provider included in the results achieved either 3/5 or 4/5 for each of the above, and therefore it is difficult to distinguish performance.

 

Conclusion

We would encourage you to follow the links above to read the reviews and surveys for yourself so you can reach your own conclusions!

However our conclusion would be that the vast majority of Petplan policyholders are very happy with the service provided.   However if Petplan were looking to do even better then we would suggest that customer service is the area which attracts the most complaints.

 

 

Share This Review

 

Recent Claim Experiences with Tesco?

If you have claimed on a Tesco policy in last 12 months it would be great if you could share your experiences with others by completing our 2-minute survey.

 

Comments

Do you have Tesco pet insurance? If so please do share your experiences below whether they are good, bad or indifferent!  

Seen discussions about Tesco pet insurance elsewhere?   Then please do add a link to the discussion below if you can,  so that others can read it!  Many thanks! 

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Search