The Pet Insurance

Guide 2016

Independent Unbiased Information
for Fellow Pet Owners
As Featured On BBC1's Rip Off Britain Consumer Programme

John Lewis Customer Reviews

John Lewis pet insuranceIn this brief article we summarise recent John Lewis customer reviews available on the web in an attempt to give you the best possible overall view of how John Lewis Pet Insurance is currently performing.

 

 

Pet Insurance Surveys

Pet Insurance Surveys LogoOctober 2013-October 2014

John Lewis Reviews – Pet Insurance Surveys

In October 2014 our sister site, Pet Insurance Surveys, conducted a claims satisfaction survey in which every one of the 14 respondents who had claimed on a John Lewis pet insurance policy in the previous 12 months rated their experience 5/5.

 

Pet Insurance Review

pet insurance review logoOctober 2014-March 2015

http://www.petinsurancereview.co.uk/johnLewis.asp

By way of contrast of the 10 reviews posted on this site for the above period only 1 reviewer rated John Lewis 5/5 and eight of the reviewers rated them 1/5 or 2/5.

All the negative reviews (except one) were about steep renewal premium increases.  

 

The Review Centre

Review Centre LogoOctober 2014 – March 2015

We did not find any reviews for John Lewis pet insurance on this website.

 

Which?

Which LogoNovember 2014

www.which.co.uk

The Which? pet insurance survey included 136 respondents who were insured with John Lewis. The overall ratings achieved by John Lewis were 4/5 for customer service, 4/5 for value for money and 4/5 for transparency of charges.  They were ranked top of the table of pet insurance providers.

It is worth noting though that every pet insurance provider included in the results achieved either 3/5 or 4/5 for each of the above, and therefore it is difficult to distinguish performance.

 

Conclusion

We would encourage you to follow the links above to read the reviews and surveys for yourself so you can reach your own conclusions!

However our conclusion would be that most John Lewis policyholders are very happy with the policy and the claims service they receive.   But you need to be aware that some customers have experienced steep premium increases on renewal.

 

 

Share This Review

 

Recent Claim Experiences with John Lewis?

If you have claimed on a John Lewis policy in last 12 months it would be great if you could share your experiences with others by completing our 2-minute survey.

 

Comments

Do you have John Lewis pet insurance? If so please do share your experiences below whether they are good, bad or indifferent!  

Seen discussions about John Lewis pet insurance elsewhere?   Then please do add a link to the discussion below if you can,  so that others can read it!  Many thanks! 

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

  1. The renewal for my dogs insurance has increased by two hundred and thirty four pounds,although I have not claimed on the policy. Needless to say I will not be renewing the policy. Every year they increase it by at least a hundred pounds but enough is enough I am going elsewhere.

  2. Two years ago, my premium went up by 64%. This year 37%. Plus now dogs aged over 9 years have to pay an additional 20% of the vets fees! I’ve only claimed once for a stomach upset since birth! I signed up for Lifetime Cover under the ‘Never Knowingly Undersold’ John Lewis Claim. Such an absolute rip off. The increases were explained as the rise in inflation?? and vets bills. I don’t think so!

Search